Main Menu

Recent posts

Newbies / Re: Copy photos into folders b...
Last post by greybeard - Today at 04:10:05 AM
If you are running under MacOS or Linux you could combine exiftool and awk to generate the commands into a file and then run them (has the advantage that you can check the commands before they are run):

exiftool -T -FileName -sep " " -IPTC:Keywords -ext jpg . | awk '{split($0,a," "); for (key in a) { if (key > 1) {print "cp " a[1] " dir2/" a[key] }}}'

This version assumes there are no spaces in the file name or the keywords, all image files are jpg and the subdirectories exist in the dir2 directory (other assumptions could be catered for).

There are probably more elegant ways of achieving what you want.
Newbies / Re: text output with each Regi...
Last post by Iwonder - Today at 04:02:47 AM
there is so much things to understand - I am not a developer - moreover, language is a barrier for me !
As I said, finally I understood how to manage ARGFILE (it's Perl language, is it ?)
Understanding how it fully works, is another kettle of fish...
Then I further tried to reproduce what is working with RegionPersonDisplayName, with my next need : RegionInfoMP (I guess I need in the Argfile "RegionPersonDisplayName" and "RegionRectangle"), but it failed to give me what I need.
What I'd like to get is :
1stpersonName|its 4 rectangles coordinates, then a tab, -Filename
2ndpersonName|its 4 rectangles coordinates, then a tab, -Filename
18thpersonName|its 4 rectangles coordinates, then a tab, -Filename

and if there is no name for a rectangle, a dash instead of the name (but preferably no line in the output)

I tried a few things with no success :(
Could someone help me ?
Last post by AmericanLoco - May 18, 2024, 11:16:35 PM
I ran that command on an image that contains 3 keywords. In FastPhotoTagger, I input the keywords as "Alice; Bobby; Carl"

exiftools using -a -G1 -s reports this
[IPTC]          Keywords                        : Alice, Bobby, Carl