Writing batch routine to modify Camera model name in Nikon raw files in one sub-

Started by swingman, September 27, 2021, 08:11:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

swingman

Hi,
I am a newbie to this software and the forum. If am asking things which were discussed before please point to to right location.

I recently purchased a Nikon Z fc camera and kit lenses. The software I use (PL3) only support the older Z 50 camera which uses the same sensor as my new camera. One way until they update their software, I would like to modify the header info in the raw file to Z 50.
How do I write a routine in Exiftool  to process all the raw files in one directory?
Regards
Swingman

Phil Harvey

...where DIR is the name of a directory/folder containing the images.  On Mac/Linux/PowerShell, use single quotes (') instead of double quotes (") around arguments containing a dollar sign ($).

StarGeek

To add to this, my standard copy/paste

This command creates backup files.  Add -Overwrite_Original to suppress the creation of backup files.  Add -r to recurse into subdirectories.
* Did you read FAQ #3 and use the command listed there?
* Please use the Code button for exiftool code/output.

* Please include your OS, Exiftool version, and type of file you're processing (MP4, JPG, etc).

swingman

Hi Phil,
I get the following error massage
'exiftool' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

I downloaded the latest windows version yesterday and trying to run with (-k) in the command name as I didn't strip it.
i was running it in the directory where the Nikon files are stored in dos.
The exiftool is in a sub directory under downloads as I haven't moved it to new location.

I have also tried it after removing (-k) in the file name. No change.

StarGeek