Adding Custom Properties in PDF

Started by uvishwakarma, December 12, 2014, 09:01:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

uvishwakarma

Dear All,

I am very new to exiftool. I am trying to add XMP in the PDF from a XMP file but custom tags are not getting displayed in the PDF. My XMP file has below custom tags:

<pdfx:doi>00.0000/j.xxxx.2014.10.036</pdfx:doi>
         <pdfx:AuthoritativeDomain>
            <rdf:Bag>
               <rdf:li>google.com</rdf:li>
               <rdf:li>yahoo.com</rdf:li>
            </rdf:Bag>
         </pdfx:AuthoritativeDomain>

I tried this by creating local config file and succeeded in getting doi but how can I achieve adding AuthoritativeDomain with below structure:

Name                                                       Value
------------                                             ---------------
AuthoritativeDomain[0]                            google.com         
AuthoritativeDomain[1]                            yahoo.com

My config looks like:

%Image::ExifTool::UserDefined = (
  'Image::ExifTool::PDF::Info' => {
     doi => {
         Writable => 'string',
     },
     AuthoritativeDomain => {
         Writable => 'string',
     },
  },
);   
1; # end   

Please help me.

Regards,
Umesh

Phil Harvey

Hi Umesh,

Your config file defines a PDF::Info tag, but you want to write this to XMP::pdfx.  Also, AuthoritativeDomain is a List of type "Bag".  So your config file should look like this:

'Image::ExifTool::XMP::pdfx' => {
     doi => {
         Writable => 'string',
     },
     AuthoritativeDomain => {
         Writable => 'string',
         List => 'Bag',
     },
  },
);   
1; # end

and the command should look something like this:

exiftool -authoritativedomain=google.com -authoritativedomain=yahoo.com -doi=00.0000/j.xxxx.2014.10.036 FILE

- Phil